about us

The Asia Beauty & Wellness awards 2017 endeavours to recognise the leaders and upcoming companies and individuals who are game changers in the health, Asia Beauty & Wellness awards communities. This prestigious awards programme creates a convergence of the top market players, wellness entrepreneurs and practitioners within the region. It provides an amazing platform for networking opportunities, leadership sharing and a showcase of the wellness industry's latest trends and developments.


Our advisory board comprises notable personalities and experts who have carved impeccable track records in unique niches within the Asia Beauty & Wellness awards industries.

  • Sarina Sundara Rajah

    Former national gymnast and Commonwealth medallist, she continues to be active in the world of rhythmic gymnastics and is a popular guest on both television and radio shows on this topic.


  • Atilia Haron

    Singer/songwriter/yoga Teacher/studio owner and ambassador to Under Armour and a whole lot of other brands.


  • Jojo Struys

    A regional TV presenter who writes and hosts her own television shows, including 'Jojo's Diary of Asia' on TLC, Discovery Channel Asia, she is also a speaker and wellness personality who has amassed incredible expertise in stress management, yoga therapy and clinical hypnosis.


  • Dr Andrea Paige

    Andréa Paige, ND, MSc, E-RYT 500 is a master of lifestyle medicine. International luminary in lifestyle revolution, Andréa sheds light worldwide. Founder of the Micro-biome Think Tank, Andréa travels the world empowering people to take health back into their own hands. Her social media engagement and daily doses are portals of activation for greater shifts in your life. Audiences say just being around her makes you feel more alive! Live it up with Andréa www.liveforivtality.com Instagram : liveforvitality FB.com/AndreaPaigeND


  • Shobie Malani

    Founder & Festival Director MURFEST, Head Curator ABWA.
    MURFEST, Asia's largest Wellness, Music and Dance Festival is also an Urban Wellness Retreat that offers classes ranging from fitness, music, dance and healing.
    MURFEST is organized by XHALE ASIA, focusing on corporate Wellness packages, Retreats and the curation of Asia Beauty & Wellness awards.


  • Dee Dee Mahmood

    Multi-award winning renowned Wellness Consultant, TV Presenter, Exercise Physiologist/Celebrity Trainer, Nutritionist, Academic for Edith Cowan University, Ambassador for Reebok & Norwegian Seafood Council Norway, TEDX Speaker, this International Golden Key Honour Society Scholar synergises on corporate/community health and research collaborations internationally.


  • Carey Ng

    A beauty pageant titleholder who was crowned Miss Malaysia in 2013 and represented the country at Miss Universe 2013, previous national director of Miss Universe Malaysia, she is a fashion muse and lifestyle ambassador who is also the National Director of Miss Universe Malaysia.


ABWA Timeline


Throughout the administration of the awards, stringent monitoring and documentation of every step of the process is emphasised to ensure the authenticity of nominees and that standard operating procedures are met and executed according to pre-set standards. All personnel assigned to the project, including Advisory Board, Panel of Judges, Award Committee and support staff are provided with comprehensive information for execution effectiveness and efficiency .

Organized by:

Curated by:

murfest logo murfest logo

Our Partners

The Asia Beauty & Wellness awards collaborates with a network of partners and supporting bodies, including government agencies, corporate companies, industry experts and relevant organisations for value-added support, endorsement and facilitation of awardee benefits. Such partnerships are integral for award recipients to connect, create new alliances and develop potential business opportunities with like-minded leaders and companies within the Asia Beauty & Wellness awards industries.

  • client-2
  • client-2
  • client-3
  • client-3
  • client-3
  • client-3

Official Voting

Official Venue